“Dark Wave,” hosted by Slicing Up Eyeballs’ Matt Sebastian, airs 10 p.m. to 1 a.m. EDT every Sunday on Sirius XM satellite radio’s 1st Wave (Channel 33). The most recent two episodes also are available via Sirius XM’s On Demand service for online subscribers.


Al Jourgensen, “It’s Always Christmas Time” (Alien Christmas)
X, “Jingle Bells” (Merry Xmas From X)
Daniel Ash, “Get Out of Control” (Foolish Thing Desire)
Gang of Four, “I Will Be A Good Boy” (Songs of the Free)
The Fall, “(We Wish You) A Protein Christmas” (We Wish You A Protein Christmas)
Cocteau Twins, “Winter Wonderland” (Snow)
The Stranglers, “Outside Tokyo” (Black and White)
Au Pairs, “It’s Obvious” (Stepping Out of Line)
Alien Sex Fiend, “Stuff the Turkey” (Here Cum Germs)
Bauhaus, “Stigmata Martyr” (In the Flat Field)
Nitzer Ebb, “Join In the Chant” (Burn! 12-Inch Mix) (That Total Age)
Depeche Mode, “Christmas Island” (Singles Box)
Revolting Cocks, “Animal Nation” (Industrial Accident: The Story of Wax Trax! Records)
1,000 Homo DJs, “Supernaut” (Side Trax)

The Wedding Present, “Step Into Christmas” (The Hit Parade)
Love and Rockets, “Holy Fool” (Lift)
Kate Bush, “December Will Be Magic Again” (December Will Be Magic Again)
The Damned, “There Ain’t No Sanity Clause” (The Black Album)
Tones on Tail, “Go!” (Club Mix) (Everything!)
Public Image Ltd., “Home” (Album)
Throwing Muses, “Santa Claus” (Hunkpapa)
Japan, “The Art of Parties” (Tin Drum)
Iron Curtain, “Like a Family” (Desertion 1982-1988)
Wayne Hussey, “White Christmas” (Songs of Candlelight & Razorblades)
The Sisters of Mercy, “Ribbons” (Vision Thing)
Skinny Puppy, “Brak Talk” (Worlock)
Kissing the Pink, “Watching Their Eyes” (Naked)
Galaxie 500, “Listen, The Snow is Falling” (This Is Our Music)

Joy Division, “Heart and Soul” (Closer)
Siouxsie and the Banshees, “Il Est Ne Le Divin Enfant” (Il Est Ne Le Divin Enfant)
Cocteau Twins, “Frosty the Snowman” (Snow)
Yaz, “Winter Kills” (Upstairs at Eric’s)
The Cure, “Last Dance” (Disintegration)
The Fall, “Jingle Bell Rock” (Cerebal Caustic)
Captain Sensible, “One Christmas Catalogue” (The Power of Love)
Echo & The Bunnymen, “Heaven Up Here” (Heaven Up Here)
XTC, “Always Winter, Never Christmas” (Peter Pumpkinhead)
Swans, “Love Will Save You” (Various Failures)
45 Grave, “The Snow Miser Song” (Punk Rock Christmas)
Hüsker Dü, “We Wish You a Merry Christmas” (We Wish You a Merry Christmas)
The Mission, “Serpents Kiss” (The First Chapter)
New Order, “Temptation” (Substance)
Pailhead, “Anthem” (Side Trax)
X, “Santa Claus is Coming to Town” (Merry Xmas From X)
Iggy Pop, “White Christmas” (White Christmas)


Got a request? To be considered for next week, drop it in the comments below by noon Tuesday.





Tags: , ,