Reissues, Tracklist, Vinyl — September 11, 2009 at 5:32 pm

Sub Pop reissuing ‘Superfuzz Bigmuff,’ early Mudhoney LPs on colored vinyl


Following last year’s superb expanded reissue of Superfuzz Bigmuff, Sub Pop Records is releasing remastered editions of that classic proto-grunge EP and the first two Mudhoney albums on colored vinyl later this month.

Due out Sept. 22 and remastered from the original tapes, 1988’s Superfuzz Bigmuff will be on grey/off-black vinyl, 1989’s Mudhoney will be on magenta/”purple-y” vinyl and 1991’s Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge will be on “salmon-y”/orange vinyl, according to the label — which notes “some of these records haven’t been available on vinyl for ages/a couple of years.” Each also comes with a download code.

It’s worth noting, too, that the reissued Superfuzz Bigmuff is the original six-track EP, not the 1990 12-song compilation Superfuzz Bigmuff Plus Early Singles, nor 2008’s 2-disc expanded edition. So that means no “Touch Me I’m Sick” on this version, in case you’re wondering.

See full tracklists after the jump…

Mudhoney, 'Superfuzz Bigmuff'

Tracklist: Mudhoney, Superfuzz Bigmuff

1. “Need”
2. “Chain That Door”
3. “Mudride”
4. “No One Has”
5. “If I Think”
6. “In ‘n’ Out of Grace”

Mudhoney, 'Mudhoney'

Tracklist: Mudhoney, Mudhoney

1. “This Gift”
2. “Flat Out Fucked”
3. “Get Into Yours”
4. “You Got It”
5. “Magnolia Caboose Babyshit”
6. “Come to Mind”
7. “Here Comes Sickness”
8. “Running Loaded”
9. “The Farther I Go”
10. “By Her Own Hand”
11. “When Tomorrow Hits”
12. “Dead Love”

Mudhoney, 'Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge'

Tracklist: Mudhoney, Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge

1. “Generation Genocide”
2. “Let It Slide”
3. “Good Enough”
4. “Something So Clear”
5. “Thorn”
6. “Into the Drink”
7. “Broken Hands”
8. “Who You Drivin’ Now?”
9. “Move Out”
10. “Shoot the Moon”
11. “Fuzzgun ’91”
12. “Pokin’ Around”
13. “Don’t Fade IV”
14. “Check-Out Time”


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *