Album News, Tracklist — January 9, 2010 at 12:07 pm

Pixies’ Black Francis prepping ‘NonStopErotik’ solo album, 2nd Grand Duchy record

Pixies' Black Francis

Six years into the Pixies’ reunion, the band still hasn’t delivered a new album — yet frontman Black Francis has been madly prolific, and this spring will deliver a new solo album dubbed NonStopErotik even as he begins work on a second Grand Duchy record with his wife, Violet Clark.

The 11-track NonStopErotik, reportedly due out in April, was recorded last year in Los Angeles, New York and London, and produced by longtime collaborator and former Pere Ubu keyboardist Eric Drew Feldman, according to Francis’ website. The disc features 10 new songs, plus a cover of the Flying Burrito Brothers’ “Wheels.” (See full tracklist below.)

According to a post on Francis’ MySpace page this week, work continues on B-sides for the album’s single, which likely will be “Six-Legged Man.” Additionally, filmmaker Judy Jacob — who worked on the background visuals for the Pixies’ Doolittle 20th anniversary tour — “is doing a full-length film to accompany NSE, which will hopefully be screened in various cities and/or released on DVD.”

The post also notes, rather wryly, that, “No word yet as to when or where NSE will be leaked, but we can assure you it will be.”

Also this past week, Francis and his wife also returned to the studio to continue work on Let the People Speak, the follow-up to their 2009 debut as Grand Duchy, the synths-meet-guitars Petits Fours It’s not clear when the new album is expected to be released.

See full tracklist for Black Francis’ ‘NonStopErotik’ after the jump…

Tracklist: Black Francis, NonStopErotik

1. “When I Go Down On You”
2. “Lake of Sin”
3. “O My Tidy Sum”
4. “Rabbits”
5. “Wheels”
6. “Dead Man’s Curve”
7. “Corrina”
8. “Six-Legged Man”
9. “Wild Son”
10. “Non Stop Erotic”
11. “Cinema Star”


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *