The Cure, 'Disintegration'

Just got a note from the folks at Rhino Records: Next month’s deluxe 3CD reissue of The Cure’s 1989 classic Disintegration is now available for pre-order from — and the first 500 people to order will receive a free nine-track promo sampler that’ll be mailed out before the reissue’s June 8 release date.

The sampler, dubbed 3x3x3, features three tracks from each of the deluxe edition’s three discs (see the promo’s full tracklist below), including the previously unreleased outtake “Delirious Night.” You can pre-order the 3CD set now from Rhino at $32.99 (and hear samples of every single track) — and the 2LP, 180-gram vinyl edition’s also available for pre-order here ( priced at $24.98).

See tracklist for The Cure’s ‘3x3x3’ sampler after the jump…

Tracklist: The Cure, 3x3x3 promo (pre-order here)

From CD2 ‘Rarities (1988-1989)’
1. “Prayers For Rain” (RS Home Instrumental Demo 4/88)*
2. “The Same Deep Water As You” (Band Instrumental Demo 9/88)*
3. “Delirous Night” (Rough Mix 12/88)*

From CD1 ‘Disintegration’
4. “Pictures of You”
5. “Closedown”
6. “Lovesong”

From CD3 ‘Entreat Plus’
7. “Lullaby” (Live)*
8. “Fascination Street” (Live)
9. “Disintegration” (Live)

*Previously unreleased



Tags: , , ,