Album News, DVD, Tracklist, Video — October 23, 2010 at 4:09 pm

Gary Numan’s ‘The Pleasure Principle Live’ captures 2009 London gig on CD, DVD

With his 30th anniversary Pleasure Principle U.S. tour now underway, synthpop figurehead Gary Numan this week released separate CD and DVD documents of his Dec. 3, 2009, London performance of that landmark 1980 solo debut and other assorted selections from his ample back catalog.

The 2CD and DVD (PAL format) editions of The Pleasure Principle Live each can be purchased through Numan’s NuWorld website, and each features the full 21-song performance from London’s O2 Indigo, the final night on Numan’s 2009 U.K. Pleasure Principle tour. The DVD also features bonus interviews. (See full tracklist below.)

To whet fans’ appetites, Numan has posted clips of “Films,” off The Pleasure Principle (above), and “Haunted,” off his 2006 album Jagged (below).

As for the U.S. tour, the trek got off to a bit of a shaky start when Numan was forced to cancel last Monday’s gig in Atlanta after losing his voice (“I couldn’t even talk,” he writes on his website). That show, which won’t be rescheduled, was the only missed date, and tonight Numan performs in New York City. See the rest of his U.S. dates here.

See Gary Numan’s ‘Pleasure Principle Live’ and more video after the jump…

Gary Numan, 'The Pleasure Principle Live'

Tracklist: Gary Numan, The Pleasure Principle Live (CD & DVD)

1. “Random”
2. “Airlane”
3. “Metal”
4. “Films”
5. “M.E.”
6. “Tracks”
7. “Observer”
8. “Conversation”
9. “Complex”
10. “Cars”
11. “Engineers”
12. “Asylum”
13. “The Fall”
14. “Pure”
15. “Down In The Park”
16. “Haunted”
17. “Halo”
18. “Jagged”
19. “Are ‘Friends’ Electric?”
20. “We Are So Fragile”
21. “A Prayer For The Unborn”


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *