Festivals, Video — February 27, 2012 at 8:52 am

Video: Morrissey’s full 80-minute set at Festival de Viña del Mar in Chile

Morrissey opened up his 11-date South American tour with a headlining slot at the Viña del Mar International Song Festival in Viña del Mar, Chile, on Friday night, and since the whole festival was webcast, you can now watch Moz’s full 80-minute performance above. The setlist, as seen below, features solo favorites (“Everyday is Like Sunday,” “You’re the One for Me, Fatty”) a couple new, unreleased songs (“Scandinavia,” “People Are the Same Everywhere”) and some Smiths classics (“Meat is Murder,” “How Soon is Now”).

You can watch the complete concert via YouTube user Pankio in the playlist above, or check out video clips for each of the individual songs at Slicing Up Video.


Setlist: Morrissey, Viña del Mar International Song Festival, Viña del Mar, Chile, 2/24/12

1. “I Want The One I Can’t Have”
2. “First Of The Gang To Die”
3. “You’re The One For Me, Fatty”
4. “When Last I Spoke To Carol”
5. “Black Cloud”
6. “Speedway”
7. “There Is A Light That Never Goes Out”
8. “Everyday Is Like Sunday”
9. “I Know It’s Over”
10. “Let Me Kiss You”
11. “People Are The Same Everywhere”
12. “I’m Throwing My Arms Around Paris”
13. “Meat Is Murder”
14. “Ouija Board, Ouija Board”
15. “I Will See You In Far Off Places”
16. “Scandinavia”
17. “You Have Killed Me”
18. “How Soon Is Now?”






One Comment

  1. Very cool. Thanks for posting this!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *