Art, DVD, Tracklist — May 3, 2012 at 7:57 am

Public Image Ltd.’s ‘This Is PiL’ cover art, deluxe edition live DVD revealed

With Public Image Ltd.’s first new album in 20 years — the 12-track This Is PiL — arriving at the end of this month, we can now bring you the record’s cover art as well as details of the U.K. deluxe edition, which will include a bonus DVD featuring John Lydon and Co.’s full 16-song performance at a London club last month.

The album is due out May 28 in the U.K. and May 29 in the U.S., and although the tracklist previously has been announced, details of the U.K. deluxe edition are now surfacing through online retailers listing the CD/DVD package (it’s not clear yet whether the deluxe edition also will be released in the U.S.; it’s not listed at at the moment).

Filmed April 2, the DVD captures PiL’s second of two nights at Heaven in London, and features new songs “Deeper Water,” “Reggie Song,” “One Drop” and “Lollipop Opera” alongside classics such as “This Is Not a Love Song,” “Rise” and “Death Disco.” See full tracklist below.


Tracklist: Public Image Ltd., This Is PiL: Deluxe Edition

1. “This Is PiL”
2. “One Drop”
3. “Deeper Water”
4. “Terra-Gate”
5. “Human”
6. “I Must Be Dreaming”
7. “It Said That”
8. “The Room I Am In”
9. “Lollipop Opera”
10. “Fool”
11. “Reggie Song”
12. “Out Of The Woods”

BONUS DVD: Live at Heaven, April 2, 2012
1. “Deeper Water”
2. “This Is Not A Love Song”
3. “Albatross”
4. “Reggie Song”
5. “Disappointed”
6. “Warrior”
7. “Religion”
8. “USLS1”
9. “Death Disco”
10. “Flowers of Romance”
11. “Lollipop Opera”
12. “Bags”/”Chant”
13. “Out of the Woods”
14. “One Drop”
15. “Rise”
16. “Open Up”







  1. Yesss! The DVD has a great setlist. Can’t wait for this.

  2. Love the new stuff, hope they tour Australia!

  3. i hope this is released here. i want the dvd badly…………

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *