Album News, Reunions, Tracklist — July 3, 2012 at 7:50 am

The Specials to release ‘More… Or Less’ 2CD live album recorded on 2011 reunion dates

Reunited 2 Tone ska giants The Specials next month will release a 26-track live album dubbed More… Or Less: The Specials Live in both 2CD and 2LP formats, collecting “the best of the best tracks” from U.K. and European dates on the band’s 2011 reunion tour, EMI Catalogue announced this morning. The set, due out Aug. 6 in the U.K., features a cross section of cuts off the band’s two iconic albums, plus the classic single “Ghost Town.”

The Specials’ only current live date is the “Best of British” mammoth outdoor concert on Aug. 12 — also featuring Blur and New Order — that will cap off the London Olympics in Hyde Park.


Tracklist: The Specials, More… Or Less: The Specials Live

CD 1
1. “A Message To You Rudy”
2. “Do The Dog”
3. “It’s Up To You”
4, “Nite Klub”
5. “Doesn’t Make It Alright”
6. “Concrete Jungle”
7. “Too Hot”
8. “Monkey Man”
9. “(Dawning Of A) New Era”
10. “Blank Expression”
11. “Stupid Marriage”
12. “Too Much Too Young”
13. “Little Bitch”
14. “You’re Wondering Now”

1. “Enjoy Yourself (It’s Later Than You Think)”
2. “Rat Race”
3. “Man At C&A”
4. “Hey Little Rich Girl”
5. “Do Nothing”
6. “Pearl’s Cafe”
7. “Stereotype”
8. “Ghost Town”
9. “Friday Night, Saturday Morning”
10. “International Jet Set”
11. “Gangsters”
12. “Guns Of Navarone”





Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *