Album News, Tracklist — July 30, 2012 at 7:40 am

Pet Shop Boys reveal ‘Elysium’ cover art, tracklist, worldwide release dates

The Pet Shop Boys have unveiled the artwork and tracklist for their upcoming album Elysium, which will be released this September worldwide by Parlophone/EMI in single-CD, double-CD and double-vinyl formats, as well as a “Mastered for iTunes” edition with track-by-track commentary from Chris Lowe and Neil Tennant.

The album will be released Sept. 5 in Japan, Sept. 7 in Germany and most of Europe, Sept. 10 in the U.K., France and South America, and on Sept. 11 in the U.S. (the latter of which will be released on Astralwerks). The 2CD edition will feature a second disc with instrumental versions of each of the record’s 12 tracks.

To date, PSB has previewed two songs off the album — “Invisible” and “Winner” — and announced that it will tour the world beginning early next year.


Tracklist: Pet Shop Boys, Elysium

1. “Leaving”
2. “Invisible”
3. “Winner”
4. “Your Early Stuff”
5. “A Face Like That”
6. “Breathing Space”
7. “Ego Music”
8. “Hold On”
9. “Give It a Go”
10. “Memory of the Future”
11. “Everything Means Something”
12. “Requiem in Denim and Leopardskin”






  1. What is this ‘mastered for iTunes’? If I buy it and play in my car radio will it not sound good? Thanks.

  2. Any idea if PSB is going to have a super deluxe version of the album through the Vinyl Factory, like their last 2 releases? I thought I saw on their twitter, they hinted something about it, but I haven’t seen anything since.

  3. RE: j

    Thanks! Per that document, “Songs and albums submitted to the iTunes Store as remastered content will be reviewed to ensure that the sound quality shows discernible improvement.”

    Guess they were asleep at the wheel for the Duran remasters.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *