Album News, Tracklist, Video — December 19, 2012 at 6:31 am

Robyn Hitchcock announces release of new album ‘Love From London’ next March

Robyn Hitchcock will release a brand-new studio album titled Love From London on Yep Roc Records on March 5, a 10-song collection that the singer-songwriter says “celebrates life in a culture imperiled by economic and environmental collapse,” according to the label’s announcement of the new record.

The record — presumably the effort first announced last May under the title File Under Pop — was produced and engineered by Paul Noble, and features Noble on bass, guitar, keyboards and vocals; Jenny Adejayan on cello and vocals; Lizzie Anstey on vocals and keyboards and Jenny Macro, Lucy Parnell and Anne Lise Frokedal on vocals.

In announcing the new set, Hitchcock says, “We are surfing on the momentum of chaos. If a consensus on global warming comes from the people, then the media, the politicians, and the corporations will have to adapt to it. Rock and Roll is an old man’s game now, so I’m staying in it.”

A full tracklist is posted below, as is a “lo-fi rehearsal video” of Hitchcock performing the album track “Be Still” at a London pub with Scritti Politi’s Green Gartside and Stephen Irvine, Terry Edwards, Mark Bedford, Adejayan and Noble.


Tracklist: Robyn Hitchcock, Love From London

1. “Harry’s Song”
2. “Be Still”
3. “Stupefied”
4. “I Love You”
5. “Devil On a String”
6. “Strawberries Dress”
7. “Death and Love”
8. “Fix You”
9. “My Rain”
10. “End of Time”






Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *