Digital Music, Reunions, Tracklist — January 22, 2013 at 7:46 am

The House of Love announces spring U.K. tour, previews 2 tracks off new album

With an April tour of the U.K. expected to be announced Wednesday, The House of Love is now previewing two tracks off its upcoming sixth album, She Paints Words in Red, on the band’s official Facebook page. Currently streaming are 1-minute samples of opening song “A Baby Got Back on its Feet” and the title track.

The album, the band’s second since reuniting in the mid-2000s, is due out March 25 in the U.K. on Cherry Red Records, and features 11 new songs plus a reworking of Babe Rainbow-era B-side “Purple Killer Rose,” now titled “PKR.” The current lineup features original members Guy Chadwick (vocals, guitar), Terry Bickers (guitar) and Pete Evans (drums), plus new(er) bassist Matt Jury.

LINK: Preview two new House of Love songs on Facebook


UPDATE: The House of Love today announced a 7-date U.K. tour this April via the band’s Facebook page. Tickets go on sale Friday. See dates below.


The House of Love tour dates:

April 5: The Arches, Glasgow, UK
April 6: Brudenell Social Club, Leeds, UK
April 7: Eric’s, Liverpool, UK
April 8: April Sound Control, Manchester, UK
April 9: The Fleece, Bristol, UK
April 10: The Haunt, Brighton, UK
April 11: Scala, Kings Cross, London, UK


Tracklist: The House of Love, She Paints Words in Red

1. “A Baby Got Back on Its Feet”
2. “Hemingway”
3. “She Paints Words in Red”
4. “PKR”
5. “Lost in the Blues”
6. “Low Black Clouds”
7. “Money Man”
8. “Trouble in Mind”
9. “Never Again”
10. “Sunshine Out of Rain”
11. “Holy River”
12. “Eye Dream”





One Comment

  1. The band are also playing the Georgian Theatre in Stockton on Tees on Thursday, 4th April, 2013 – more info at

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *