Anniversary, Reissues, Tracklist — March 1, 2013 at 8:50 am

The Breeders’ ‘Last Splash’ 7-disc vinyl box set to feature live album, demos, BBC sessions

The Breeders, 'LSXX'

The 20th anniversary reissue of the The Breeders’ breakout album Last Splash will come in a mammoth 7-disc vinyl box set that features the original record, a live album recorded in Stockholm, a collection of previously unreleased demos, non-album tracks and BBC session cuts, and four individual EPs repressed on 10-inch platters.

According to Spin, which posted the tracklist this morning, the reissue — dubbed LSXX — is due out April 23 on 4AD and also will be available in a 3CD version. The packaging is designed by 4AD mainstay Vaughan Oliver, and the set includes a 24-page booklet with previously unpublished photographs.

The Last Splash-era lineup — Kim Deal, Kelley Deal, Josephine Wiggs, and Jim Macpherson — has reunited to promote the reissue with concerts in the U.S. and Europe this year.

Check out the full tracklist below:


Tracklist: The Breeders, LSXX vinyl box set

Disc 1: Last Spash — 12-inch vinyl
1. “New Year”
2. “Cannonball”
3. “Invisible Man”
4. “No Aloha”
5. “Roi”
6, “Do You Love Me Now?”
7. “Flipside”
8. “I Just Wanna Get Along”
9. “Mad Lucas”
10. “Divine Hammer”
11. “S.O.S.”
12. “Hag”
13. “Saints”
14. “Drivin’ on 9”
15. “Roi (Reprise)”

Disc 2: The Stockholm Syndrome (Live in Stockholm) — 12-inch vinyl
(Seven of these tracks previously were released as a limited-edition, fan club-only release via the Breeders’ Digest; the other nine are previously unreleased)
1. “Shocker in Gloomtown”
2. “New Year”
3. “Hellbound”
4. “Saints”
5. “Hag”
6. “I Just Wanna Get Along”
7. “S.O.S.”
8. “Roi”
9. “Head to Toe”
10. “Happiness Is a Warm Gun”
11. “Cannonball”
12. “Invisible Man”
13. “Doe”
14. “Drivin’ on 9”
15. “Don’t Call Home”
16. “Limehouse”

Disc 3: Demos, Rare Tracks and Session Versions — 12-inch vinyl
1. “No Aloha” (BBC Session, previously unreleased)
2. “Flipside” (BBC Session, previously unreleased)
3. “Divine Hammer” (BBC Session, previously unreleased)
4. “Hag” (BBC Session, previously unreleased)
5. “New Year” (November 1992 demo, released as a bonus 7-inch with original pressing of Last Splash)
6. “Grunggae” (November 1992 demo, released as a bonus 7-inch with original pressing of Last Splash)
7. “Invisible Man” (previously released on 4AD label compilation, 13 Year Itch)
8. “No Aloha” (November 1992 demo, previously unreleased)
9. “I Just Wanna Get Along” (November 1992 demo, previously unreleased)
10. “Mad Lucas” (November 1992 demo, previously unreleased)
11. “S.O.S.” (November 1992 demo, previously unreleased)
12. “Saints” (November 1992 demo, previously unreleased)
13. “900” (November 1992 demo, previously unreleased)
14.”Iris” (previously released on the No Alternative compilation album)

Disc 4: Safari EP — 10-inch vinyl
1. “Do You Love Me Now?”
2. “Don’t Call Home”
3. “Safari”
4. “So Sad About Us”

Disc 5: Cannonball EP — 10-inch vinyl
1. “Cannonball”
2. “Cro-Aloha”
3. “Lord of the Thighs”
4. “900”

Disc 6: Divine Hammer EP — 10-inch vinyl
1. “Divine Hammer” (single version)
2. “Hoverin'”
3. “I Can’t Help It (If I’m Still in Love With You)”
4. “Do You Love Me Now?”

Disc 7: Head To Toe EP — 10-inch vinyl
1. “Head to Toe”
2. “Shocker in Gloomtown”
3. “Freed Pig”
4. “Saints”






  1. when is it on sale? i must have it now!!!

  2. I bet it will be pricey. I would guess around $175-$199.

  3. Awesome! So glad this lineup reformed too.

  4. Great to have those demos from the source. I’ve had a crappy bootleg for years. (Now if only I could get the POD demos remastered!)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *