Reissues, Tracklist, Vinyl — March 4, 2013 at 8:42 am

The Glove’s ‘Blue Sunshine’ to be reissued as 2LP set on blue vinyl for Record Store Day

The Glove, 'Blue Sunshine'

Not much of a surprise given Steven Severin’s recent hint, but the lone album by The Glove — 1983′s Blue Sunshine — will be reissued as an individually numbered 2LP set on blue vinyl for Record Store Day next month, featuring not just the full album but the 16 demos originally included on the 2006 expanded CD reissue, according to Wax Poetic.

Severin, the former Siouxsie and the Banshees bassist, had posted cryptically on his Facebook page in late January that “there is GLOVELINESS for collectors coming in April,” referring to the short-lived band he formed with The Cure’s Robert Smith in the early ’80s.

The Cure’s Kiss Me, Kiss Me, Kiss Me also is due for a red-vinyl reissue for Record Store Day.

This year’s Record Store Day falls on April 20, and while the full list of exclusives has not yet been posted, the blog Wax Poetic — as it does every year — has amassed an impressive list of confirmed U.S. releases. Among this year’s U.S. and/or U.K. titles are releases from The Jesus and Mary Chain, Echo & The Bunnymen, Hüsker Dü, Robyn Hitchcock, Paul Weller, Wire and Duran Duran (see links below).


Tracklist: The Glove, Blue Sunshine 2LP blue vinyl

LP 1
1. “Like An Animal
2. “Looking Glass Girl”
3. “Sex-Eye-Make Up”
4. “Mr. Alphabet Says”
5. “A Blues In Drag”
6. “Punish Me With Kisses”
7. “This Green City”
8. “Orgy”
9. “Perfect Murder”
10. “Relax”
11. “The Man From Nowhere” [Original Instrumental Mix]
12. “Mouth To Mouth” [Landray Vocal Mix]
13. “Punish Me With Kisses” [Mike Hedges Mix]
14. “The Tightrope” [Original Instrumental Mix]
15. “Like An Animal” [12″ Club What Club? Mix]

LP 2
1. “Like An Animal” [RS Vocal Demo]
2. “Looking Glass Girl” [RS Vocal Demo]
3. “Sex-Eye-Make Up” [RS Vocal Demo]
4. “Mr. Alphabet Says” [Alt RS Vocal Demo]
5. “A Blues In Drag” [Alt RS Vocal Demo]
6. “Punish Me With Kisses” [RS Vocal Demo]
7. “This Green City” [RS Vocal Demo]
8. “Orgy” [RS Vocal Demo]
9. “Perfect Murder” [Alt RS Vocal Demo]
10. “Relax” [Alt RS Vocal Demo]
11. “The Man From Nowhere” [Alt Instrumental Mix]
12. “Mouth To Mouth” [RS Vocal Demo]
13. “Opened The Box (A Waltz)” [RS Vocal Demo]
14. “The Tightrope (Almost Time)” [RS Vocal Demo]
15. “And All Around Us The Mermaids Sang (aka Torment)” [RS Vocal Demo]
16. “Holiday 80” [Original Instrumental Mix]






  1. Can’t understand why anyone would still be listening to vinyl. You’ll never convince me it sounds better than CD’s or flac digital.

    • Presumably you’ve never heard anything on vinyl via a half-decent hi-fi or you wouldn’t make such a dumb remark. Either that or you’re under 20 and aurally-challenged!

  2. Great album. Have a copy of the original LP. A good vinyl pressing always trumps a cd in my book.

  3. Have the original album. Makes my ears bleed.

  4. Cure fans will enjoy Robert’s vocal demos–available on the remastered version that came out a few years ago.

  5. Online World Industry Similar Posts

  6. Record Store day has been Hi-Jacked by the major labels as a way of flogging back catalogue to completist collectors – while new bands can’t get a record in the shops on that day! – I know I’m in an ‘indie’ band who had their vinyl release barred from the Record Store Day as it’s full of the likes of Duran Duran!!!

  7. Just bought mine and was disappointed to find it is not a 2LP set! I only like the RS demo version, this is not that version. for sale

  8. Mine’s only single vinyl too. :(

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *