The Cult, 'Electric Peace'

As we reported last month, The Cult is reissuing its third album Electric in an expanded set paired with Peace the aborted Love follow-up the band abandoned in favor of the Rick Rubin-produced hard-rock album — and Beggars Archive has now confirmed that the release, titled, naturally, Electric Peace, is now due out in the U.S. and U.K. next month.

Although the band’s website indicates Electric Peace will arrive in the U.S. on July 30, is showing release dates of July 16 for both the CD and vinyl editions. The album featuring Peace tracks that have been released over the years on the Manor Sessions EP, as Electric B-sides and on 2000′s Rare Cult  is due out July 29 in the U.K.

See final tracklist below.

In conjunction with the reissue, The Cult is embarking on a lengthy tour dubbed “Electric 13” that will find the band performing 1987’s Electric in the U.S. and U.K (see full dates).


Tracklist: The Cult, Electric Peace

CD 1: Electric
1. “Wild Flower”
2. “Peace Dog”
3. “Lil’ Devil”
4. “Aphrodisiac Jacket”
5. “Electric Ocean”
6. “Bad Fun”
7. “King Contrary Man”
8. “Love Removal Machine”
9. “Born To Be Wild”
10. “Outlaw”
11. “Memphis Hip Shake”

CD 2: Peace
1. “Love Removal Machine”
2. “Wild Flower”
3. “Peace Dog”
4. “Aphrodisiac Jacket”
5. “Electric Ocean”
6. “Bad Fun”
7. “Conquistador”
8. “Zap City”
9. “Love Trooper”
10. “Outlaw”
11. “Groove Co.”






Tags: , , , , , ,