Album News, Tracklist, Video — October 22, 2013 at 11:02 am

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds to release ‘Live From KCRW’ on Record Store Day’s Black Friday

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, 'Live From KCRW'

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds will release their fourth official live album next month in the form of Live From KCRW, a set recorded this past April in a studio for the Los Angeles radio station that will be released on CD and double vinyl at independent retailers on Record Store Day’s upcoming Black Friday event, and then digitally on Dec. 3.

The 10-track live CD, recorded April 18 between the band’s two Coachella appearances, features four songs from the band’s current album Push the Sky Away alongside Bad Seeds classics, while the vinyl edition will include bonus tracks “Into My Arms” and “God is in the House.” Both will be released on Nov. 29 via participating Record Store Day retailers.

See full tracklist, and check out a video trailer, below:


Tracklist: Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Live at KCRW

1. “Higgs Boson Blues”
2. “Far From Me”
3. “Stranger Than Kindness”
4. “The Mercy Seat”
5. “And No More Shall We Part”
6. “Wide Lovely Eyes”
7. “Mermaids”
8. “People Ain’t No Good”
9. “Push The Sky Away”
10. “Jack The Ripper”






Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *