They Might Be Giants

The four albums quirk-pop duo They Might Be Giants released on Elektra in the ’90s — starting with the group’s platinum-selling Flood, with its hit single “Birdhouse in Your Soul” — are being reissued in the U.K. next month by Edsel Records in a pair of “two-for-one” sets that pad out each disc with a handful of B-sides and remixes.

As our friends at SuperDeluxeEdition report, the two 2CD sets — pairing 1990’s Flood with 1992’s Apollo 18, and 1994’s John Henry with 1996’s Factory Showroom — are due out Dec. 2.

The two sets are each packaged in slipcases, and each individual album features a different number of bonus tracks, ranging from the three appended to the end of Flood to the eight featured on the expanded edition of John Henry. Check out the full details below.


Tracklist: They Might Be Giants, Flood + Apollo 18

CD 1: Flood
1. “Theme from Flood”
2. “Birdhouse in Your Soul”
3. “Lucky Ball & Chain”
4. “Istanbul (Not Constantinople)”
5. “Dead”
6. “Your Racist Friend”
7. “Particle Man”
8. “Twisting”
9. “We Want a Rock”
10. “Someone Keeps Moving My Chair”
11. “Hearing Aid”
12. “Minimum Wage”
13. “Letterbox”
14. “Whistling in the Dark”
15. “Hot Cha”
16. “Women & Men”
17. “Sapphire Bullets of Pure Love”
18. “They Might Be Giants”
19. “Road Movie to Berlin”
Bonus tracks
20. “Ant”
21. “James K. Polk”
22. “Stormy Pinkness”

CD 2: Apollo 18
1. “Dig My Grave”
2. “I Palindrome I”
3. “She’s Actual Size”
4. “My Evil Twin”
5. “Mammal”
6. “The Statue Got Me High”
7. “Spider”
8. “The Guitar (The Lion Sleeps Tonight)”
9. “Dinner Bell”
10. “Narrow Your Eyes”
11. “Hall of Heads”
12. “Which Describes How You’re Feeling”
13. “See the Constellation”
14. “If I Wasn’t Shy”
15. “Turn Around”
16. “Hypnotist of Ladies”
17. “Fingertips”
18. “Space Suit”
Bonus tracks
19. “The Guitar (The Lion Sleeps Tonight)” (Williamsburgh Remix)
20. “The Guitar” (Outer Planet Mix)
21. “Welcome to the Jungle”
22. “I Blame You”
23. “Moving to the Sun”
24. “The Guitar” (Even Further Outer Planet Mix)


Trackist: They Might Be Giants, John Henry + Factory Showroom</strong>

CD1: John Henry
1. “Subliminal”
2. “Snail Shell”
3. “Sleeping in the Flowers”
4. “Unrelated Thing”
5. “AKA Driver”
6. “I Should Be Allowed to Think”
7. “Extra Savoir–faire”
8. “Why Must I Be Sad?”
9. “Spy”
10. “O, Do Not Forsake Me”
11. “No One Knows My Plan”
12. “Dirt Bike”
13. “Destination Moon”
14. “A Self Called Nowhere”
15. “Meet James Ensor”
16. “Thermostat”
17. “Window”
18. “Out of Jail”
19. “Stomp Box”
20. “The End of the Tour”
Bonus tracks
21. “Ondine”
22. “She Was a Hotel Detective”
23. “Mrs. Train”
24. “Snail Dust” (Dust Brothers Remix)
25. “Why Does the Sun Shine?” (The Sun Is a Mass of Incandescent Gas)
26. “Jessica”
27. “Whirlpool”
28. “Spy” (Live)

CD2: Factory Showroom
1. “Token Back to Brooklyn”
2. “S–E”
3. “Till My Head Falls Off”
4. “How Can I Sing Like a Girl?”
5. “Exquisite Dead Guy”
6. “Metal Detector”
7. “New York City”
8. “Your Own Worst Enemy”
9. “XTC Vs. Adam Ant”
10. “Spiralling Shape”
11. “James K. Polk”
12. “Pet Name”
13. “I Can Hear You”
14. “The Bells Are Ringing”
Bonus tracks
15. “S–E”
16. “Sensurround”
17. “Unforgotten”
18. “We’ve Got a World That Swings”
19. “S-E”







Tags: , , , , , ,