The Feelies set to release new album ‘In Between’ — stream track ‘Gone, Gone, Gone’

Jangle-pop legends The Feelies return later this month with their first new album in six years and sixth LP overall, an 11-song set titled In Between that’s preceded by the track “Gone, Gone, Gone” — which you can stream below.

The New Jersey-based act will release the new album, it’s second post-reunion set of new songs, on Feb. 24 on Bar/None Records. The album is produced by the band’s two founding guitarists, Glenn Mercer and Bill Million, who are joined by drummer Stan Demeski, bassist Brenda Sauter and percussionist Dave Weckerman, all of whom have played with the group since the early ’80s.

Between forming in 1976 and dissolving in 1992, and through some lineup adjustments, the Feelies produced four albums, including its classic 1980 debut Crazy Rhythms, featuring layered guitar work that would influence bands such as R.E.M. Since reuniting in 2008, the band’s classic lineup has performed sporadically, and reissued both Crazy Rhythms and sophomore album The Good Earth.

In 2011, the reunited band released its fifth album, Here Before.

Below, check out the full In Between tracklist, and have a listen to “Gone, Gone, Gone.”



Tracklist: The Feelies, In Between

1. “In Between”
2. “Turn Back Time”
3. “Stay The Course”
4. “Flag Days”
5. “Pass The Time”
6. “When To Go”
7. “Been Replaced”
8. “Gone, Gone, Gone”
9. “Time Will Tell”
10. “Make It Clear”
11. “In Between (Reprise)”





Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,


About the author

More posts by | Visit the site of Slicing Up Eyeballs





Add a comment