Box Sets, Tracklist, Vinyl — July 26, 2018 at 8:35 am

Yazoo collects studio albums, remixes and BBC sessions on new ‘Four Pieces’ vinyl box

Yazoo – the hugely influential synthpop duo of Alison Moyet and Vince Clarke that was christened Yaz in the U.S. – will release a 4LP vinyl box set this fall called Four Pieces that collects the group’s two albums plus a set of remixes and their two BBC radio sessions.

The collection, to be pressed on black 180-gram vinyl, is due out Oct. 26, and can be pre-ordered now.

The first two discs consist of Yazoo’s two albums, 1982’s Upstairs at Eric’s and 1983’s You and Me Both. The third disc, dubbed Eight Remixes, contains, yes, eight remixes, including a previously unreleased remix of “Winter Kills” by Minute Taker. And Disc 4 features two separate BBC sessions recorded in 1982 for John Peel and David Jensen, most of which is previously unreleased.

The box set will be packaged in a hardback-book format, and will include four art prints, an Upstairs at Eric’s and You and Be Both double-sided poster, and a collection of six pocket-sized photos.

Below, check out the full tracklist.


Tracklist: Yazoo, Four Pieces

Disc 1: Upstairs at Eric’s
Side A
1. “Don’t Go”
2. “Too Pieces”
3. “Bad Connection”
4. “I Before E Except After C”
5. “Midnight”
6. “In My Room”
Side B
1. “Only You”
2. “Goodbye 70’s”
3. “Tuesday”
4. “Winter Kills”
5. “Bring Your Love Down (Didn’t I)”

Disc 2: You and Me Both
Side A
1. “Nobody’s Diary”
2. “Softly Over”
3. “Sweet Thing”
4. “Mr Blue”
5. “Good Times”
Side B
1. “Walk Away from Love”
2. “Ode to Boy”
3. “Unmarked”
4. “Anyone”
5. “Happy People”
6. “And On”

Disc 3: Eight Remixes
Side A
1. “Nobody’s Diary” (Extended Version)
2. “Situation” (Richard X Remix)
3. “Don’t Go” (Remix)
4. “Only You” (Orchestral Mix)
Side B
1. “Situation” (The Aggressive Attitude Mix)
2. “Don’t Go” (Tee’s TNT Radio Mix)
3. “State Farm” (Madhouse Mix Edit)
4. “Winter Kills” (Minute Taker Remix) *

Disc 4: Two BBC Sessions
Side A: John Peel, June 1982
1. “Don’t Go” *
2. “Midnight” *
3. “In My Room” *
4. “Winter Kills” *
Side B: David Jensen, September 1982
1. “Bring Your Love Down (Didn’t I)”
2. “In My Room”
3. “Situation” *
4. “Too Pieces” *

* Previously unreleased



  1. Will there be a CD version?

  2. Jim Turoczy

    Where, oh where is any version, any version will do, of “The Other Side of Love”?

  3. Wait, this doesn’t have *ALL* their songs? Damn.

  4. The “Upstairs at Eric’s” album played a part in a plot point in the TV series “The Americans.”

  5. Sorry Yazoo… no CD, no interest, no sale

  6. Sigh. Another release I’d love to have, but is likely to be too expensive, and require me to embrace this silly vinyl trend. It’s 2018, I’m not buying a record player!

  7. Scott R Stalcup

    This is making no sense to me.
    Released only as LPs.
    Can’t take no more
    (Can’t take no more)
    Wonder if everyone did forget
    Disaster’s easily met
    By fingernail or floor.

    All I needed was these on CD.
    Got rid of vinyl back in the 80s.
    And all the labels do
    (All the labels do)
    No Yazoo.

  8. Good news…CD release has been announced!

  9. Strange compilation. I get the two studio albums and the radio sessions but the mixes disk seems a bit wish-washy and as someone else said – The Other Side Of Love ???????

  10. “The Other Side of Love” has to be included for this to be at all definitive.

  11. How does this differ from the ‘in your room’ box set released in 2008? That had both albums remastered and a disc of Remixes – a booklet and a short film? As far as i can see it’s just the BBC sessions some already released – and its only the Richard X mix that is actually new?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *