Reissues, Tracklist — August 14, 2020 at 1:34 pm

The Lemonheads’ ‘Lovey’ to receive 30th anniversary reissue with bonus 1991 live session

Fire Records will mark the 30th anniversary of The Lemonheads’ major-label debut Lovey with an expanded reissue of the 1990 album on CD and vinyl, with the original record supplemented by a live session recorded for Australia’s Triple J radio in 1991.

The deluxe 2CD “bookback” edition will be released Oct. 23 — and can be pre-ordered now — and the 2LP vinyl edition will follow the next day on the third of this year’s three Record Store Day “drops.”

Lovey was the fourth album from the Evan Dando-led Lemonheads, and the band’s first for Atlantic Records. It features the songs “Half the Time” and “Stove,” plsu the band’s cover of Gram Parsons’ “Brass Buttons.” The bonus disc is an eight-song Triple J session that includes a cover of Big Star’s “Nighttime.”

Check out the full tracklist below.


The Lemonheads, Lovey: 30th Anniversary Edition

Disc 1: Lovey
1. “Ballarat”
2. “Half The Time”
3. “Year Of The Cat”
4. “Ride With Me”
5. “Lil Seed”
6. “Stove”
7. “Come Downstairs”
8. “Left For Dead”
9. “Brass Buttons”
10. “(The) Door”
11. “Untitled”

Disc 2: Live at The Wireless
1. “Come Back D.A.”
2. “Stove”
3. “A Song For You”
4. “Come Downstairs”
5. “Nighttime” (Big Star cover)
6. “Year Of The Cat”
7. “Ride With Me”
8. “Die Right Now”



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *