Reissues, Vinyl — February 19, 2023 at 3:25 pm

The Sisters of Mercy’s “Reptile House EP” to be reissued on vinyl for Record Store Day

The Sisters of Mercy, “The Reptile House EP”

The long-out-of-print second EP by goth-rock powerhouse The Sisters of Mercy — 1983’s six-track The Reptile House EP — will be reissued on heavyweight colored vinyl for Record Store Day this April in commemoration of the release’s 40th anniversary.

Rhino Records will reissue the EP on smoky-colored 180-gram vinyl on April 22 at participating independent record stores in the U.S. and U.K. The label says the release will be a limited-edition pressing of 9.500 copies.

The Reptile House EP features the original lineup of the Sisters of Mercy: frontman Andrew Eldritch, guitarists Gary Marx and Ben Gunn, bassist Craig Adams and drum machine Doktor Avalanche.

Eldritch’s current version of the Sisters recently announced its first U.S. tour in 15 years.

Now in its 16th year of celebrating independent music retailers, Record Store Day is back to a single day — April 22 — following the pandemic-era “drops” that spread the event over multiple months the last couple years.

Head over to and to see full lists of exclusive, limited-run and “RSD First” releases along with participating independent record stores in the U.S. and the U.K., respectively.

Here’s the tracklist for the new Sisters reissue:


The Sisters of Mercy, The Reptile House EP

Side 1
1. “Kiss The Carpet”
2. “Lights”

Side 2
1. “Valentine”
2. “Fix”
3. “Burn”
4. “Kiss The Carpet (Reprise)”





Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *