Blu-ray, DVD — June 4, 2012 at 2:44 pm

Peter Gabriel to release restored ‘Secret World Live’ on DVD, Blu-ray — watch ‘Steam’

Before he gets to his belated 25th anniversary tour and reissue of So this fall, Peter Gabriel will release a newly restored, HD version of his Grammy-winning 1994 concert film “Secret World Live” — filmed over two nights in November 1993 in Modena, Italy, during the tour for 1993’s Us — on both DVD and Blu-ray.

Due out July 24, the original 15-song film features new bonus material that includes a previously unreleased performance of “Red Rain” as well as footage of the stage set-up and a featurette on the making of the film with interviews and backstage footage. The film itself is restored from the original 16 mm film negatives and is now viewable in high-definition video.

Above, check out the performance of “Steam” from the new version of “Secret World Live.”


Tracklist: Peter Gabriel, “Secret World Live”

1. “Come Talk To Me”
2. “Steam”
3. “Across The River”
4. “Slow Marimbas”
5. “Shaking The Tree”
6. “Blood Of Eden”
7. “San Jacinto”
8. “Kiss That Frog”
9. “Washing Of The Water”
10. “Solsbury Hill”
11. “Digging In The Dirt”
12. “Sledgehammer”
13. “Secret World”
14. “Don t Give Up”
15. “In Your Eyes”





Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *