Album News, Tour Dates, Tracklist — April 12, 2013 at 7:37 am

The Fall to release ‘Re-Mit’ — 30th studio album — next month, embark on U.K. tour

The Fall

Mark E. Smith’s iconic post-punk act The Fall returns next month with Re-Mit, the band’s 30th studio album in 37 years — a 12-track collection that will be preceded by a 7-inch single on Record Store Day and followed by a nine-date tour of the U.K. in May and early June.

Due out May 13 in the U.K. on Cherry Red Records, the new album features Smith and bandmates Peter Greenway, Keiron Melling, Elena Poulou and David Spurr. Cherry Red will preview the album with a U.K. Record Store Day 7-inch featuring album tracks “Sir William Wray,” “Hittite Man” and “Jetplane.”

The album is The Fall’s first since 2011’s Ersatz G.B., and second for Cherry Red.

The band, according to The Quietus, will follow up the release of the new record with a U.K. tour that begins May 7 in Glasgow and wraps up a month later, on June 8, with an appearance at the Long Division Festival in Wakefield (see full dates below).


The Fall, 'Re-Mit'

Tracklist: The Fall, Re-Mit

1. “No Respects (Intro)”
2. “Sir William Wray”
3. “Kinder Of Spine”
4. “Noise”
5. “Hittite Man”
6. “Pre-MDMA Years”
7. “No Respects Rev.”
8. “Victrola Time”
9. “Irish”
10. “Jetplane”
11. “Jam Song”
12. “Loadstones”


The Fall tour dates:

May 7: O2 ABC Glasgow, UK
May 9: Fibbers, York, UK
May 10: East Village Art Club, Liverpool, UK
May 12: The Traders Club, Hebden Bridge, UK
May 15: The Waterfront, Norwich, UK
May 17: The Clapham Grand, London, UK
May 22: The Globe, Cardiff, UK
May 23: The Trinity Centre, Bristol, UK
May 24: Princes Pavilion, Falmouth, UK
June 8: Long Division Festival, Wakefield, UK






  1. Ersatz was awesome, don’t know why he was so down on it. Clutter was a masterpiece before it, 30 albums, almost as many labels and Mark just keeps rolling.

  2. Long live the mighty Fall!

  3. Jim vandegrift

    Woo hoo! Love this band.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *