Peter Gabriel

Peter Gabriel this week finally will release the long-planned companion to his 2010 covers album Scratch My Back, a new 12-track compilation called And I’ll Scratch Yours that features many of the artists he covered on that original album returning the favor by covering his songs. Among the most anticipated has been Arcade Fire’s take on Gabriel’s 1980 single “Games Without Frontiers,” which hit the web over the weekend.

Below, you can stream the full track, a dark brooding number that features, not surprisingly, Régine Chassagne handling the Kate Bush part to Win Butler’s Gabriel.

The album, out today in the U.K. and available in the U.S. via Gabriel’s website, also features David Byrne, Brian Eno, Lou Reed, Paul Simon and more (see full tracklist below).


Arcade Fire, “Games Without Frontiers” (Via Songs That Don’t Suck)


Peter Gabriel

Tracklist: Peter Gabriel, And I’ll Scratch Yours

1. “I Don’t Remember” (David Byrne)
2. “Come Talk To Me” (Bon Iver)
3. “Blood Of Eden” (Regina Spektor)
4. “Not One Of Us” (Stephin Merritt)
5. “Shock The Monkey” (Joseph Arthur)
6. “Big Time” (Randy Newman)
7. “Games Without Frontiers” (Arcade Fire)
8. “Mercy Street” (Elbow)
9. “Mother Of Violence” (Brian Eno)
10. “Don’t Give Up” (Feist ft. Timer Timbre)
11. “Solsbury Hill” (Lou Reed)
12. “Biko” (Paul Simon)






Tags: , , , , , ,