Album News, Tracklist, Video — June 18, 2020 at 3:41 pm

The Waterboys unveil new album ‘Good Luck, Seeker’ — hear ‘7-minute mash-up manifesto’

Mike Scott is back this summer with a new album from The Waterboys, the 14th full-length LP from the group, called Good Luck, Seeker, that is preceded by what he’s calling a “seven-minute mash-up manifesto” of a single, “My Wanderings in the Weary Land.”

You can hear the full track below.

The album, the band’s follow-up to last year’s Where the Action Is, will be released Aug. 21 in multiple psychical and digital formats via the Cooking Vinyl label.

Of the new single, the band says: “Comprising dramatic spoken-word delivery over wild genre-busting music, ‘My Wanderings In The Weary Land’ might just be the greatest rock’n’roll record ever made – and one that is darkly appropriate for our weird, wired times. Is it psychedelic soul? Is it trance? Is it punk? Is it poetry? Whatever it is, it’s the first taste of Good Luck, Seeker.”

See the album’s full tracklist below.



The Waterboys, Good Luck, Seeker: Deluxe Edition

1. “The Soul Singer”
2. “(You’ve Got To) Kiss A Frog Or Two”
3. “Low Down In The Broom”
4. “Dennis Hopper”
5. “Freak Street”
6. “Sticky Fingers”
7. “Why Should I Love You?”
8. “The Golden Work”
9. “My Wanderings In The Weary Land”
10. “Postcard From The Celtic Dreamtime”
11. “Good Luck, Seeker”
12. “Beauty In Repetition”
13. “Everchanging”
14. “The Land Of Sunset”

Bonus disc: Alternate versions
1. “The Soul Singer” (Instrumental)
2. “(You’ve Got To) Kiss A Frog Or Two” (Instrumental)
3. “Low Down In The Broom” (Guitar/Vocal)
4. “Dennis Hopper” (Demo)
5. “Why Should I Love You?” (Instrumental)
6. “My Wanderings In The Weary Land” (Vocal)
7. “Postcard From The Celtic Dreamtime” (Instrumental)
8. “Beauty In Repetition” (Instrumental)
9. “The Soul Singer” (Demo)
10. “The Land Of Sunset” (Instrumental)



One Comment

  1. I don’t know. Maybe.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *