Peter Murphy 'Love Hysteria'

Cherry Red Records next month will mark the 25th anniversary of Peter Murphy’s second solo album — 1988’s Love Hysteria, featuring the former Bauhaus frontman’s classic single “Indigo Eyes” — with an expanded 2CD reissue that will pair the remastered nine-track album with 13 home demos, B-sides and single edits and remixes.

Neither Murphy nor the label have announced the release, but online retailer Burning Shed — which Murphy used this summer to to benefit the late Mick Karn’s family — is now taking pre-orders for the two-disc set, which is scheduled to be released Nov. 25.

According to Burning Shed, the Love Hysteria reissue will include sleevenotes featuring a new interview with Murphy and “upgraded artwork with many rare photos and memorabilia.”

See full tracklist below.

The reissue follows follows Cherry Red’s 2011 deluxe edition of Should the World Fail to Fall Apart.


Tracklist: Peter Murphy, Love Hysteria expanded reissue

CD 1
1. “All Night Long”
2. “His Circle And Hers Meet”
3. “Dragnet Drag”
4. “Socrates The Python”
5. “Indigo Eyes”
6. “Time Has Got Nothing To Do With It”
7. “Blind Sublime”
8. “My Last Two Weeks”
9. “Funtime”

CD 2
1. “All Night Long” (Demo)
2. “His Circle And Hers Meet” (Demo)
3. “Dragnet Drag” (Demo)
4. “Indigo Eyes” (Demo)
5. “Blind Sublime” (Demo)
6. “My Last Two Weeks” (Demo)
7. “Funtime” (Demo)
8. “I’ve Got A Miniature Secret Camera”
9. “Funtime”
10. “All Night Long” (Single Edit)
11. “Indigo Eyes” (Single Edit)
12. “Blind Sublime” (Remix Edit)
13. “Blind Sublime” (Blind Beats)






Tags: , , , ,