Bob Mould

As we first reported back in October, Bob Mould’s gearing up to celebrate next year’s 25th anniversary of his post-Hüsker Dü solo debut Workbook in a big way, and now come details of an expanded reissue of the album — featuring a bonus live album as part of the 2CD set — as well as what’s being termed a 7-date “commemorative” tour.

On Feb. 25, Omnivore Recordings will release both 2CD and 2LP of Workbook 25, with both featuring the original 11-track album supplemented by “See a Little Light” B-side “All Those People Know.” The 2CD set also will include a complete 1989 performance from Chicago’s Cabaret Metro; 13 of the 17 tracks are previously unreleased (see full tracklist below).

Backed by bassist Jason Narducy, Mould will then perform selections from Workbook plus “other songs in Bob’s catalog that sit nicely alongside this album” at seven dates, beginning with the previously announced appearance at Noise Pop in San Francisco, and then including shows in Chicago, Minneapolis, Washington, D.C., and New York (see full dates below).

No further dates have been announced, but Mould took a similarly low-key approaching to launching what ended up being extensive touring of Sugar debut Copper Blue, which he also launched with a full-album performance at Noise Pop.


Bob Mould Workbook

Tracklist: Bob Mould, Workbook 25

CD 1:
1. “Sunspots”
2. “Wishing Well”
3. “Heartbreak A Stranger”
4. “See A Little Light”
5. “Poison Years”
6. “Sinners And Their Repentances”
7. “Brasilia Crossed With Trenton”
8. “Compositions For The Young And Old”
9. “Lonely Afternoon”
10. “Dreaming, I Am”
11. “Whichever Way The Wind Blows”
Bonus track:
12. “All Those People Know”

CD 2: Live at the Cabaret Metro
1. “Sunspots”
2. “Wishing Well”
3. “Compositions For The Young And Old”
4. “Heartbreak A Stranger”
5. “Dreaming, I Am”
6. “If You’re True”
7. “Poison Years”
8. “Sinners And Their Repentances”
9. “Lonely Afternoon”
10. “Brasilia Crossed With Trenton”
11. “See A Little Light”
12. “Whichever Way The Wind Blows”
13. “All Those People Know”
14. “Shoot Out The Lights”
15. “Hardly Getting Over It”
16. “Celebrated Summer”
17. “Makes No Sense At All”


1. “Sunspots”
2. “Wishing Well”
3. “Heartbreak A Stranger”

1. “See A Little Light”
2. “Poison Years”
3. “Sinners And Their Repentances”

1. “Brasilia Crossed With Trenton”
2. “Compositions For The Young And Old”
3. “Lonely Afternoon”

1. “Dreaming, I Am”
2. “Whichever Way The Wind Blows”
Bonus track:
3. “All Those People Know”


Bob Mould ‘Workbook 25’ tour dates:

Feb. 27: Noise Pop Festival, Great American Music Hall, San Francisco, CA
March 1: Old Town, Chicago, IL
March 2: City Winery, Chicago, IL
March 4: The Women’s Club, Minneapolis, MN
March 5: 9:30 Club, Washington, D.C.
March 7: City Winery, New York, NY
March 8: City Winery, New York, NY






Tags: , , , , ,