Digital Music — April 1, 2014 at 8:22 am

Bob Mould debuts rocker ‘Hey Mr. Grey’ — first track off upcoming ‘Beauty & Ruin’

Bob Mould

Bob Mould this morning treated fans to the first taste of his upcoming 11th solo album Beauty & Ruin, dropping the 2-minute “pure adrenalin shot” that is “Hey Mr. Grey,” which is meant to introduce fans to the forthcoming 35-minute record, described by his label Merge as a “compact epic” that will take listeners on “a sweeping exploration beginning with death and loss.”

The 11-song album, which, like 2012′s Sliver Age, is due out June 3 in North America and June 9 in the U.K. and Europe, and will be preceded by the first “proper” single “I Don’t Know You Anymore.”

Below, check out “Hey Mr. Grey” and the full Beauty & Ruin tracklist:



Tracklist: Bob Mould, Beauty & Ruin

1. “Low Season”
2. “Little Glass Pill”
3. “I Don’t Know You Anymore”
4. “Kid With Crooked Face”
5. “Nemeses Are Laughing”
6. “The War”
7. “Forgiveness”
8. “Hey Mr. Grey”
9. “Fire in the City”
10. “Tomorrow Morning”
11. “Let the Beauty Be”
12. “Fix It”






  1. So good.

  2. He is on a career high at the moment for sure. The Workbook remaster was brilliant, Silver Age was brilliant and this track bodes well for this new albums prospects as well.

    On a side not, Grant Hart’s newest album The Argument is amazing as well if interested parties haven’t heard it yet. Takes a bit of time to digest the content and stylized production but the rewards for doing so are awesome. Glad to see his life on track these days!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *