Vinyl — February 4, 2023 at 3:10 pm

The Replacements’ Riot Fest Toronto reunion set available on colored double-vinyl

Imagine these are colored vinyl

The Replacements are selling a limited number of red- and green-vinyl pressings of a 2LP set of the band’s first concert in 22 years headlining Riot Fest Toronto in 2013. The limited-edition black pressing first released last year has sold out, according to an email sent to the band’s mailing list.

The band’s representatives have referred to Live! at Riot Fest Toronto as the “first in a series of authorized double live Replacements LPs to be released,” though no word yet on what else is coming.

Paul Westerberg and Tommy Stinson reformed as The Replacements with Josh Freese and David Minehan in 2013, first to headline Riot Fests in Toronto, outside of Denver and Chicago, followed by other festival dates and sporadic shows in the U.S. and Europe before the band finally mounted an American tour in 2015.

You can order the 2LP pressings of the Mats’ Toronto comeback here — or check out this audience recording we posted the next day.

Here’s the full tracklist:


The Replacements, Live! at Riot Fest Toronto

1. “Takin’ a Ride”
2. “I’m in Trouble”
3. “Favorite Thing”
4. “Hangin’ Downtown”
5. “Color Me Impressed”
6. “Tommy Gets His Tonsils Out”

1. “Kiss Me on the Bus”
2. “Androgynous”
3. “Achin’ to Be”
4. “I Will Dare”
5. “Love You Till Friday”/”Maybellene”

1. “Merry Go Round”
2. “Wake Up”
3. “Borstal Breakout”
4. “Little Mascara”
5. “Left of the Dial”
6. “Alex Chilton”

1. “Swingin Party”
2. “Can’t Hardly Wait”
3. “Bastards of Young”
4. “Everything’s Coming Up Roses”
5 “I.O.U”





Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *